2:57 PM: Got back from the produce store with fresh sage, ginger root, zucchini and a sweet onion. Taking a lunch break (leftover pizza) in front of the TV, watching “The Ramen Girl.” I figured that watching a bunch of foodie movies could restore my love for cooking, since they got me inspired to start in the first place.

5 MOVIES THAT WILL MAKE YOU AWESOME IN THE KITCHEN ARE:

  • Tampopo: This beautiful japanese movie focuses on the art of making ramen. Composed of small, humorous, sometimes unrelated scenes, it will make your mouth water. Watch out for the…ahem…interesting interludes.
  • Julie/Julia: Another very inspiration flick about Julia Child and Julie Powell. Both of these women just make me want to cook, cook, and cook more. Plus, Amy Adams and Meryl Streep are wonderful!
  • Chocolat: This one may be pour in cooking scenes, but is a good insight on the temperament of a cook at heart.
  • Ratatouille: I couldn’t believe that any animated movie would make me salivate as much as this one has! Totally charming, very inspiring.
  • Simply Irresistible: Poor acting, not a lot of actual food scenes, but I love the idea of provoking emotions through food.

There are other movies, but these are the ones that stand out the most in my memory.

